Imran Khan elected 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan

Share on

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan has been elective  the twenty second Prime Minister of Asian country|West Pakistan|Asian country|Asian nation}.

Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaisar declared the name of the Leader of the House once vote count.

Imran Khan secured 176 votes whereas Asian nation Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Shehbaz Sharif bagged ninety six votes within the polling for the Leader of the House in within the 342-seat National Assembly on weekday.

Khan required an easy majority of 172 to require power.

PTI lawmakers and its allies musical slogans “Prime Minister Imran Khan, Prime Minister Imran Khan’ as shortly because the Speaker declared the results.

Members of PTI and its allied parties greeted finish of Imran Khan with thumping of desks once Speaker Asad Qaiser declared the resu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *